2022 BDAFA Men’s Premier League – Competition Announcement

bdafa Transparent

BDAFA are excited to announce the Men’s Premier League Competition Structure for the 2022 season.

BDAFA received a total of 12 submissions for the Men’s Premier League Competition (MPL), which were reviewed by the BDAFA Board and have they endorsed the following MPL Competition Structure.

Teams in MPL Competition will now, for the first time in its 40 year history, be playing for a prize pool of $6,000.

The composition of the competition for 2022 is as follows:

BDAFA Men’s Premier League 2022
Bankstown Sports Strikers FC
Birrong Sports FC
Central Sydney Wolves FC
Georges River Thistle FC
Greenacre Eagles FC
Bass Hill Rangers FC
Padstow Hornets FC
Padstow United SC
Panania Diggers
Revesby Workers FC
St Christophers FC
Yagoona Lions FC

Round 1 of the Competition will kick-off on Saturday 19th  March 2022.

If you are interested in playing in the oldest Premier League Competition in Australia, Please reach out to the clubs listed in our club page or link below for trial information.


Congratulations and Good luck to all participating clubs.


Notice board

Register for 2023 NOW ! 


Searching for Clubs?

Find clubs, club contacts, field locations and more in our clubs directory. 

Get social

Upcoming Events